Type what you are searching for ...


Wheelwright Prize 2024

Wheelwright Prize 2024

Harvard GSD’s Wheelwright Prize is an international competition for early-career architects.

Winners receive a $100,000 (USD) fellowship to foster intensive, innovative architectural research that is informed by cross-cultural engagement and can make a significant impact on architectural discourse.


They seek individual applicants who are accomplished but emerging, who are resourceful and risk-taking, and who can make the most of this extraordinary opportunity to advance a research project that will have a significant impact on his or her own professional development, and potentially on the discipline of architecture as a whole.


Applicants must have received a degree from an accredited professional architecture program in the past 15 years (2009 or later). The Wheelwright Prize is available to individual entrants only; teams or firms will not be considered.


The 2024 Wheelwright Prize application cycle is open through Sunday, February 4, 2024. A winner will be announced in early summer 2024.


Read more about the application process HERE.


Harvard University Graduate School Of Design


100,000 USD


4 Feb 2024